Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside Book download in PDF, ePub & Mobi

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside is a book written by Lucy Maud Montgomery and published in 1921. It is the eighth book in the Anne of Green Gables series.

In this episode of the series, the plot focuses on the youngest daughter of Anne and Gilbert: little Rilla Blythe, who is already 15 years old. Ten years have passed and the story takes place during the First World War and has a more serious tone than the previous books in the series. In this contest, both Anne's children and those of her acquaintances have to come to fight.

Rilla is a beautiful and flirtatious young woman whose only concern is to have fun and go to the dance at the lighthouse of the Four Winds. His parents, Anne and Gilbert, are concerned about this attitude.

But soon, all his dreams are cut short when the same day of the dance she receives the news that all his friends and brothers have to go to fight in the war. Her sisters are studying or collaborating as Red Cross nurses and Rilla is the only one who stays at home, alone, with her parents.

In the course of the novel, the change in Rilla is clearly seen, the war and the context make her mature and create a charity. It also exposes the change in all those people who in one way or another have been affected by the war and how they have changed.

Fiction   Young Adult

8 hours 22 minutes (100485 words)

About this book

The Rilla of Ingleside book is available for download in PDF, ePUB and Mobi

Date added: 12-15-2020

Total views: 2436

Total downloads: 1434

Copyright info
Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery is only thought to be free of copyright restrictions in the United States. It may still be under copyright in other countries. If you’re not located in the United States, you must check your local laws to verify that the contents of this ebook are free of copyright restrictions in the country you’re located in before downloading Rilla of Ingleside in PDF or ePub.

Share this book

About Lucy Maud Montgomery

She was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels about Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl.

We have 13 books by Lucy Maud Montgomery in Alice and Books library

View author

You may like...