The d'Artagnan Romances

by Alexandre Dumas (père)

Complete series available in PDF or ePub

This trilogy contains the following books:

  • The Three Musketeers, set between 1625 and 1628
  • Twenty Years After, set between 1648 and 1649
  • The Vicomte of Bragelonne, set between 1660 and 1673. It's divided in four novels: The Vicomte de Bragelonne, Ten Years Later, Louise de la Vallière and The Man in the Iron Mask.

The series tells the story of the 17th-century musketeer d'Artagnan who is based on real life French musketeer, Charles de Batz-Castelmore d'Artagnan.

In the trilogy there is a deep and well-developed evolution of the characters, in which in each book they are of a different age and their way of thinking is adapted to each age and vital stage in which they find themselves.

Although the trilogy begins as an adventure novel, as the protagonists age it becomes an ode to disillusionment and frustration.

It is surprising that the trilogy was written in only six years and at the same time that Dumas was publishing other novels, which shows how prolific the author was.

Books included in The d'Artagnan Romances in PDF, ePub & Mobi:

Share this series