Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Download free book Jane Eyre

by Charlotte Brontë

The novel is a first-person narrative from the perspective of the title character. The novel's setting is somewhere in the north of England, late in the reign of George III (1760–1820).

It goes through five distinct stages: Jane's childhood at Gateshead Hall, her education at Lowood School, her time as governess at Thornfield Hall, her time in the Moor House and ultimately her reunion with, and marriage to, her beloved Rochester.

The novel provides perspectives on a number of important social issues and ideas, many of which are critical of the status quo.

Fiction   Romance

Share this book

About Charlotte Brontë

Charlotte Brontë was an English novelist and poet, the eldest of the three Brontë sisters who survived into adulthood and whose novels became classi...

We have 4 books by Charlotte Brontë in Alice and Books library

View author

You may like...