Barsoom series

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

6 of 11 books available in Barsoom series in PDF or ePub

Barsoom is the fictional planet Mars devised by American writer Edgar Rice Burroughs.

It was first published as a serial and later as novels.

It introduces us to a wild world of constant struggle, where martial prowess is paramount and races fight over resources that are becoming more and more scarce.

The main character of this series is John Carter. Without knowing how or why, he is transported to Mars. There he suffers a hostile environment where resources are scarce and he has to fight to survive.

Order Book Year published as book Year in novel Public domain
1 A Princess of Mars 1917 1866–1876 Yes
2 The Gods of Mars 1918 1886 Yes
3 The Warlord of Mars 1919 1887–1888 Yes
4 Thuvia, Maid of Mars 1920 1888~1898 Yes
5 The Chessmen of Mars 1922 1898~1917 Yes
6 The Master Mind of Mars 1928 1917 Yes
7 A Fighting Man of Mars 1931 1928 No
8 Swords of Mars 1936 1928~1934 No
9 Synthetic Men of Mars 1936 1928~1934 No
10 Llana of Gathol 1948 1938~1940 No
11 John Carter of Mars & Skeleton Men of Jupiter 1964 1940~1942 No

Books included in Barsoom series in PDF, ePub & Mobi:

Share this series