The Leatherstocking Tales Series

by James Fenimore Cooper

Complete series available in PDF or ePub

This set of novels narrates a series of stories set in the 18th century between native Indians and white pioneers on the frontier of New York State.

The main character of the series is Natty Bumppo, although he adopts different nicknames throughout the story as Leather-Stocking or Deerslayer, and we know his story from the time he is young until his last days.

The conflict between two different visions and cultures is the great protagonist of this series of stories set in borderlands. They present one of the best and most detailed writings on that historical period.

The books were not published in chronological reading order, so it is recommended to read them in the order indicated in place of publication in order to know all the facts chronologically.

In the following table you can see the order of the novels and the year in which they are set:

Order Book Year published as book Year in novel Download
1 The Deerslayer, The First War Path 1841 1740–1755 Download book
2 The Last of the Mohicans, A Narrative of 1757 1826 1757 Download book
3 The Pathfinder, The Inland Sea 1840 1758–1759 Download book
4 The Pioneers, The Sources of the Susquehanna; A Descriptive Tale 1823 1793 Download book
5 The Prairie 1827 1804 Download book

Books included in The Leatherstocking Tales Series in PDF, ePub & Mobi:

Share this series