The Theban Plays

by Sophocles

We have 3 of 3 books in the The Theban Plays

This series contains three plays: Oedipus The King (also called Oedipus Rex), Oedipus at Colonus, and Antigone.

All three concern the fate of Thebes during and after the reign of King Oedipus. Sophocles wrote them for separate festival competitions, many years apart.

Share this series