The Oz books

by L. Frank Baum

Complete series available in PDF or ePub

Discover the incredible land of Oz in this books series.

Oz it’s a fantastic land with magic, witches, wizards and many more wonders. Each province in Oz has its own ruler, but the realm itself has always been ruled by a single monarch.

The adventure starts with Dorothy, a young farm girl who are swept away from their home by a tornado

Order Title Year published Plot
1 The Wonderful Wizard of Oz 1900 A little farm girl named Dorothy and her dog, Toto, are blown to the Land of Oz from Kansas by a cyclone.
2 The Marvelous Land of Oz 1904 Tip, a little boy escapes from his guardian, the evil witch Mombi, with the help of a walking wooden figure with a jack-o'-lantern head named Jack Pumpkinhead, as well as a living Sawhorse.
3 Ozma of Oz 1907 Dorothy travels to Australia with her uncle Henry and they are dragged overboard during the journey by a chicken named Billina. They arrive in a country across the desert from Oz where they befriend the mechanic Tik-Tok.
4 Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz 1908 Dorothy visits her cousin Ella Zeb in California, when they are surprised by an earthquake that engulfs them and sends them back to Oz.
5 The Road to Oz 1909 Dorothy meets the hairy man and they both get lost on an enchanting path, where she meets Polychrome, the daughter of the rainbow. They will live a series of adventures on their way to Oz.
6 The Emerald City of Oz 1910 Dorothy, Henry and Em move to Oz to live there. While traveling through Quadling Country, the Nome King tunnels under the desert with the intention of invading Oz.
7 The Patchwork Girl of Oz 1913 A boy named Munchkin is looking for a cure for his Uncle Nunkie, who has been bewitched and turned into a statue. He will travel to Oz to save his uncle.
8 Tik-Tok of Oz 1914 Betsy Bobbin is a girl who lives in Oklahoma and is shipwrecked along with her mule in the Pink Kingdom of Oz, where she meets the Shaggy Man and they try to rescue her brother from the Nome King.
9 The Scarecrow of Oz 1915 Captain Bill and Trot travel to Oz with the intention of overthrowing the evil King Krewl of Jinxland with the invaluable help of the Scarecrow.
10 Rinkitink in Oz 1916 Prince Inga of Pingaree will try to rescue his parents and his subjects from the warriors who devastated his land.
11 The Lost Princess of Oz 1917 Princess Ozma goes missing and they send a team to each country in Oz in search of her, including Dorothy and the Wizard.
12 The Tin Woodman of Oz 1918 The Tin Woodman sets out to find the Munchkin girl he had courted before he became a Tin Man.
13 The Magic of Oz 1919 Ruggedo is the former Nome King and tries to conquer Oz again. Meanwhile, the people of Oz are looking for a gift for Ozma's birthday.
14 Glinda of Oz 1920 Dorothy, Ozma and Glinda try to stop a war in Gillikin Country.

Books included in The Oz books in PDF, ePub & Mobi:

Share this series